View unanswered posts | View active topics * FAQ    * Search
* Login 

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 23 posts ] 
Alaria-

PostPosted: Mon, Mar 03 2014, 6:59 AM 

Player

I'm rather puzzled by this subject but I found it rather interesting! :)

If a Vorpal weapon is a blade/tip that is infinetly sharp, are they only restricted to blades or is it in theory possible to create Vorpal tips that are used for arrows? I also read that the creation of Vorpal objects are done via Enchantment. Would that mean that say Aiseth could make a Vorpal rock(Sharp edges) or a bullet if she wanted to?

On Amia I noticed that there aren't many Vorpal effects around, except for the Illthid Dominagus. Is that really -Vorpal- or just a substitute for a critical "I eat your brain" effect?

I can add that I have never touched DnD so I'm rather new to concepts such as these!

Manarethan

PostPosted: Mon, Mar 03 2014, 7:12 AM 

Player

According to the rules, a Vorpal weapon must be a slashing weapon because the enchantment allows the weapon to sever the head of the thing it strikes (as if a normal slashing weapon couldn't do that, but eh). I'm pretty sure NWN allows you to put Vorpal on anything, slashing or not, leading to the hilarious hypothetical situation in which somebody hits you with a Warhammer so hard your head falls off.

The Domi's Vorpal effect is not RPly Vorpal. As you said, it's more of a 'brain-munching' equivalent. Also best to mention here that Vorpal has never, is never and will never be available to players. It's way unbalanced.

Mercedes

PostPosted: Mon, Mar 03 2014, 7:35 AM 

Player

Alaria- wrote:
Vorpal Arrows

I'm on to you.

NinjaClarinet

PostPosted: Mon, Mar 03 2014, 7:38 AM 

Player