View unanswered posts | View active topics * FAQ    * Search
* Login   * Register




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ] 
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:06 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Hello everybody once i try to connect to the server i get booted. I dont know what the reason can be, since I'm a returning NWN player. Might be that my CDkey is being used by someone who has downloaded the game, thats the info i found on google atleast. Maybe we can solve this? I could sit on skype or some other program supporting cams and show up my NWN Original Boxes with my CDKey and stuff so we can ensure that i own this actual CD-key? Well well hopefully we can find a solution.

Yours Buppi


 
      
kalcibone
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:08 PM 



Player

Joined: 18 Feb 2013

Did you try to log in after a reset at all? sometimes the game 'bans' people if you try to get in too quickly.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:11 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Nha, dont think thats the problem. Tryed while there was 14 people online. Tryed again now aswell but without succes.. Hopefully a DM will come by soon to help me. I would love to enter this server, seems amazing after reading the faqs =)


 
      
Rigela
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:13 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Location: Grimy Old England

Are you returning to Amia? Do you have GoG keys?

_________________
Image
Signature by Maryn! <3 I am also seen as DM Snuffles.


 
      
Richard_Edmund
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:13 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 23 Sep 2012
Location: Western Australia (+8 GMT)

If you're using the CD keys you got when you first bought the game, it turns out that the original creators of the game gave a ton of people the same CD key. So if player A gets banned via his CD key, everyone on that key gets banned as well.

Best option is, if you have downloaded NwN from Gog.com, you can message them for a new CD key and they should email them back within the week.

Sorry for the wild goose chase, but that's just part of the parcel of playing a decade-old game.

_________________
Warlord Elwyn Sabel | Necromaster Laura Jarshall


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:16 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Not sure if I've played here before.. so lets say new player and not returning. No i got the one that was in my GameShop around 2004. Maybe i can send my CDkey to DM and they can look if there is a active and known player using it? Otherwise maybe i can get acces back to my own cdkey? Because i know the real cdkeys are in the cdkeygens.


 
      
Rigela
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:19 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Location: Grimy Old England

We can only see part of your CDkey, not the whole of it. If you want to PM me your NWN login name though and such, I can try to see what the issue is though!

_________________
Image
Signature by Maryn! <3 I am also seen as DM Snuffles.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:26 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Great, sent you a PM with my info. Cheers


 
      
Rigela
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:29 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Location: Grimy Old England

Well. Not Banned or anything that I can tell, your IP did show you (Very, very briefly) came here years ago on one cdkey but didn't make a character and that shouldn't stop you making a new one regardless so not too sure what may be causing the issues. Do you have all the Haks downloaded?

_________________
Image
Signature by Maryn! <3 I am also seen as DM Snuffles.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:33 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Yeah, I've got all the haks from the site and Cep installed and normally when there is a file missing it usually says for example cep2.tlk missing file is required. Hmm


 
      
Rigela
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:35 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Location: Grimy Old England

Well, we don't use Cep, but that wouldn't cause any issues to my knowledge.

You are making a brand new character and then it just boots you? How far IG do you get before that happens and what does it say?

_________________
Image
Signature by Maryn! <3 I am also seen as DM Snuffles.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:40 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Well i can enter the server and join it. Make my character, choose skills etc. But it's when i try to enter the server with my character. It firsts loads me into the Starting Area. Then it just says booted. Is there any info why i get booted in the adminlogs? Or maybe It's the host only that has acces to that.

Anyone else here playing with Cep installed so we can ensure it's not that?

Yours Buppi


 
      
Rigela
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:42 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 16 Sep 2010
Location: Grimy Old England

I have it installed, so it's not that. I have no idea what it might be afraid, hopefully one of our other DM's might have an idea though :S

_________________
Image
Signature by Maryn! <3 I am also seen as DM Snuffles.


 
      
Terallis
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 14:55 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 31 Oct 2014
Location: Ontario, Canada

From what I can tell, that sort of booting only occurs when it comes to either a CD Key in use at the time of log in, or when the account that's being logged in on is already bound to another account. But it seems Rigela went through all those to no avail. So that's very odd. Hmm...

_________________
Image


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 15:23 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Yeah, thats what i know that is something with the CDkey. I'll try to swap for a downloaded one and try again and give you guys a answer about what it says.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 16:33 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Still the same problem.. Argh! Guess I'll have to wait some more for that Ol'school action.


 
      
TheGoddessOfAmazing©
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 22:21 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 20 Jan 2007

Tried a different account?

_________________
Image
Image
Image


 
      
Ice
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 22:50 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 10 Feb 2013
Location: As usual, right behind you

Usually, when a CD Key is currently in use the game reports so.
What I'm not sure if whether the lack of HAKs would be reported or not.

_________________
Image

It is said that everybody has heard of the creature, but almost nobody knows a thing about it.
And now keeping an abstract and sometimes too literal journal.


 
      
Kamina
 
PostPosted: Fri, Feb 13 2015, 23:20 PM 

User avatar

DM

Joined: 05 Jul 2007
Location: Kent, England.

And it's not GOG keys, GOG keys let you in to the lobby but won't let you in to the travel agency.

_________________
"Operating in the border between light and darkness, shadowdancers
are nimble artists of deception. They are mysterious and
unknown, never completely trusted but always inducing wonder
when met"

-Dungeon Master's Guide 3.5e.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 14 2015, 1:20 AM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Nha, no GoG Game. Just my Ol'sweet original copy. I've tryed with a diffrent account aswell. Most be some kind of CDKey thingie with a ban because it's all i can find on google when searching with "Booted nwn" in the searchfield.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 14 2015, 1:38 AM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

This is from my own experience with NWN.

Missing files like HAK & Cep gives you a message like amia_tophak bla bla.hak is missing.

When somebody is online with your current CDKey it says CD-Key allready in use.

Booted means banned from what I've found. Maybe the host can find it, hopefully atleast.

Yours Buppi

I've found a solution on the web. Delete everything that has to do with my CD-Key, accounts and characters bound to it from the server vault and it should be fixed.


 
      
Thake
 
PostPosted: Mon, Feb 16 2015, 19:44 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 25 Jan 2015

Did you chose some subrace and tried to enter the game? Make sure you go upstairs first and activate it. If you do that, you will get booted too (I get everytime) and afterwards, everything is fine.

Not sure if that's the problelm though

_________________
Asir Khan (Monk 6 / Cleric 24) - Battle Priest of Akadi, Dual wield Kama
Grathar Talavarion (Fighter 10 / Weapon Master 7 / Rogue 13) - Helmite, Greatsword Guardian


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Wed, Feb 18 2015, 21:59 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Nha it seems like my CD-key is already used by somebody else, but that person hasnt logged in for years so maybe we could clear the account and characters using my cd-key since i dont remember the account name to it? In that way i could create a new account with my cdkey and cdkey lock it to that account.


 
      
Silkelock
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 11:51 AM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: Sweden

Is it for both server A and B?
Also making a brand new PC did not let you into the game?

_________________
Image

Life should be prolonged only when it serves the greater cause of the death of the world.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 16:10 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Yeah It's for both servers so most be my cdkey thats in use by some old account with the cdkey protection for account that is used these days to prevent people getting acces to your diffrent characters. I've tryed reinstalling NWN, Amia hak and all this, I've tried to make a new account, new character but still recieving the same message asbefore.


 
      
Silkelock
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 16:42 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Location: Sweden

The CDkey used by another account would not automaticly boot you unless the same player is online at that moment.
If you Cdkey mismatches making a brand new PC should allow you to log in. Your issue seems to be something else.

_________________
Image

Life should be prolonged only when it serves the greater cause of the death of the world.


 
      
Jes
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 17:16 PM 

User avatar

Developer

Joined: 23 Aug 2006
Location: Camriiole

Buppi wrote:
No i got the one that was in my GameShop around 2004.

Maybe a silly question but...which version of NWN are you running? Base version or Gold/Diamond/Platinum? Does it have Shadows of Undrentide and Hordes of the Underdark? Do you have the 1.69 critical rebuild?

_________________
Login: The Copper Queen
Illunamaeryx - First Knight of Kohlingen
Pebbles Oldfur - Brewmeister of Bendir Dale
-------------------


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 17:23 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Silkelock yes that was the case when GameSpy still ran the games, then you would get the message that CDKey is in use. But after bioware removed all passwords for all accounts, you can login with your account name and anykind of password now a days. So after that some scripters made CDkey protection that is bound to your account to make it harder for people to get acces to your account since the password isnt unique anymore. So everytime I've entered a server now I've seen that my account/character is bound to that CDkey.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 17:25 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

I had the exact same problem on HigherGrounds servers back in the days and the solution was that there was somebody else before me who had logged in with the same CDkey as me and therefore he "owned" the Cdkey on that server and nobody else can use it unless it's on that Account on the specified server.


Jes - I'm using the "Normal Edition" of the game with Hordes of Underdark and Shadows of Undertide + Critical Patch 1.69 + Amia Haks.


 
      
Mercedes
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 18:59 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 14 Dec 2011

Is anyone else accessing the server behind a router? There's a data file Corbie and I have to edit to be able to play, setting our IP or whatnot or it will continually boot us from the server forever after entering with a character.


 
      
Buppi
 
PostPosted: Sat, Feb 21 2015, 19:09 PM 



Player

Joined: 13 Feb 2015

Mercedes what you mean? What file do you have to edit before you can play? =)


 
      
Rendrick
 
PostPosted: Sat, May 09 2015, 3:37 AM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 08 Dec 2014

Yes what file? I've been trying to play Amia from my laptop but it only seems to work from my Desktop. is it a port or Ip issue?

_________________
Marick The Mountain


 
      
Rendrick
 
PostPosted: Sat, Jul 04 2015, 5:05 AM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 08 Dec 2014

Hey folks, trying to connect on my laptop and am unable. My Desktop works fine but my Laptop always gets booted, even from new ip's and routers. At times I find myself trying to log on a server and it says my CD keys are in use, but when I got to the opposite server I make it to Characters, log and then it boots me. Advice?

_________________
Marick The Mountain


 
      
lilmarcat
 
PostPosted: Sat, Jul 04 2015, 5:56 AM 



Player

Joined: 27 Dec 2013

Try making a new character on the account


 
      
RaveN
 
PostPosted: Wed, Jul 08 2015, 20:00 PM 

User avatar

Administrative Developer

Joined: 08 Jun 2010

Rendrick wrote:
Hey folks, trying to connect on my laptop and am unable. My Desktop works fine but my Laptop always gets booted, even from new ip's and routers. At times I find myself trying to log on a server and it says my CD keys are in use, but when I got to the opposite server I make it to Characters, log and then it boots me. Advice?


http://www.amiaworld.net/phpBB3/viewtop ... 0#p1148260

As far as getting booted goes... does it have a message to go with the booted, or does it just say "Booted"?

If just booted, it's likely account/binding/cdkey problem.

_________________
a.k.a. Audrey Zinata


 
      
alogozzo
 
PostPosted: Tue, May 24 2016, 7:52 AM 



Player

Joined: 16 Feb 2009
Location: Seattle, WA

I am having a similar problem.
I recently had my laptop stolen. no idea what my nwn product key was.
I log into amia and choose a character.
I do not see loading screen, 3 seconds and I get a booted message.

Please help.


 
      
TormakSaber
 
PostPosted: Tue, May 24 2016, 10:03 AM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 16 Dec 2004
Location: Somewhere

You were attempting to log in with a banned CDkey. Your laptop being stolen doesn't affect that.

_________________
Davion Telemos - Monk of the Four Winds
Korthan Isharnos - Dragon Shaman of Thunder Spirit Zamasham


 
      
alogozzo
 
PostPosted: Wed, May 25 2016, 4:41 AM 



Player

Joined: 16 Feb 2009
Location: Seattle, WA

Is there anyway to get back onto Amia without going and repurchasing the game?
I am pretty sure that I did not register when I bought in 2008.
Any suggestions would be of help... Desperate here.

(Yes, key I have now was right off torrent download. Was trying to logon to look for help.)


 
      
Commie
 
PostPosted: Wed, May 25 2016, 22:58 PM 

User avatar

Player

Joined: 02 Dec 2015

alogozzo wrote:
Is there anyway to get back onto Amia without going and repurchasing the game?
I am pretty sure that I did not register when I bought in 2008.
Any suggestions would be of help... Desperate here.

(Yes, key I have now was right off torrent download. Was trying to logon to look for help.)


Any pirate key you get or any gog. Com version you get all use the same key.

To get a legit key buy the game from gog. Com and request one through their support ticket system. Turnaround is two days ish.

Any and all pirate keys are very very likely in use or banned as the 'keygen' manages to have a surprisingly limited range. So ignore the keys in the yt video ignore the key with the gog release from all the Warez sites and spend ten bucks to get a legitimate key.

_________________
ANT ALARM

Count Kaldrjarn Pitt | Archmage Kilmar | Sarguk Morderer

ANT ALARM

MisterLich wrote:
First of all, my brain is one of the best here.


 
      
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group