View unanswered posts | View active topics * FAQ    * Search
* Login 

Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 9 posts ] 
merdock77

PostPosted: Mon, Apr 16 2012, 14:41 PM 

Player

This is completely ooc. My Character Doli BloodAxe was fighting his way through ogres and duergars. Then he found himself in L'Obsul. Would an above ground dwarf be able to walk into L'Obsul without being noticed even with his helmet on? How would the drow react to what looks like an out of place duegar waltzing in? I wasn't sure how to react rp wise to this or should have I just stayed away? I had my dwarf go into the mines since he was looking for metal anyways and tried to rp that way.

Just wanted to know what he would have normally encountered from the drow? Hard to tell if there are drow Guards about or if the drow would notice the dwarf and taken interest?

I have very little knowledge of drow and not sure how to rp this.

Naivatkal

PostPosted: Mon, Apr 16 2012, 15:35 PM 

Player

I think L'Obsul is kind of like the UD version of Wiltun. I've never been clear on how it works, but to me it seems like a place where you can go, but expect to be treated aggressively if found out. So harsher than Wiltun, even? Hah.

I don't really know, though.

Khasir :: From the East a storm is coming

Fierene Havenstar

PostPosted: Mon, Apr 16 2012, 15:54 PM 

Player

Up to House Zau'tar (ie the DM's :)) would be my thought.

ainjyll

PostPosted: Mon, Apr 16 2012, 15:54 PM 

Player

L'Obsul is a hub for all UD races, not just the Drow. Duergar, smurfs, drow and so on all make their home there. So, Doli would probably get a few stray nasty looks, but nothing too bad. Edonil is the drow town and if Doli found his way there, he'd most likely no enjoy the outcome, but L'Obsul is fine.

"I once took the high road and it took me straight to hell and I stood there all by myself." -Hank III

Naivatkal

PostPosted: Mon, Apr 16 2012, 15:56 PM 

Player